The first website I visited for a purpose:


It was the first summer vacation holidays of my 9th Standard academic year completion. An I woke up little late  in the morning, freshened myself and settled with my computer to fulfill a stuff what my neighbour asked me to do a thing for my system.  At that point of time I was learning Internet stuffs from the person. He asked me to download “Download Accelerator” to my PC from the website..

http://www.downloads.com

The entire website is now changed as http://www.downloads.cnet.com.

I visited the site. I found internet convenient to use and i was gradually gaining confidence,. nothing seems to be weird since everything is just the same GUI. Wow that’s great I said to myself when the website loaded.

I was amazed to see the word “Games“. . .I was questioning myself do games here in internet for downloadable and free.??
Then i clicked the tab inside the site.

I could see a list of fields and showing all the details for the game list such as OS, license, file-size , etc..
I just clicked a category as “Arcade” game, chosen the first game in the list to download and fulfilled steps to download game. I downloaded the game in my PC which is the first game I downloaded form the internet. I was initiating the game and   surprised to  knew free game are available in internet Wow, I said to myself and this is the screen short of the first game which I downloaded  form the internet.

"Arcade Gamer Pack"

“Arcade Gamer Pack”

One thought on “The first website I visited for a purpose:

  1. Pingback: PKtry

Leave a Reply

