My favorite PC game


The passion for this game started when I was a budding computer user in 2006. I was interested in tweaking the different components of a software tool. Starting from control panel, Windows Media player equalizer, etc. At that time period I was having some arcade game given by one of my friends of my dad.

There are plenty of clones for this game in the internet and one of the most popular clones in the internet was DXBALL. Most of the readers by now knew about this famous clone of the game I guess. Yes, Arcanoid is my favorite game with PC. When I started the program and start playing the game for the first time, I found the mouse sensitivity for the game to be too high as I was a budding mouse control expert too; I couldn’t control the mouse easily. Then after plenty of attempts and good practice it helped me with not only mouse control but also mind reflexes. Do you agree that it’s a mind game yes I do agree. We need to judge wisely to protect the ball.

In DXBALL, the different components used in the game such as music, sound effects, are present in the particular name of the components used in the game such as for ball bounce, Ball hit, etc and I was interested in editing the sound effects which are in the format of .WAV. They can be edited using sound recorder and also why not I can replace with Pinball sound effects too. I did those kind of stuffs..

In the year 2007, I came across a website called

http://www.caiman.com

This site was a famous small game website where one can download plenty of arcade games from it. Most of the games are small. Even today I found the particular website to be identical with the same web interface what I have seen in the time period of 2007, January.

In that website there are as many as 83 arcanoid games available free to download. At that point of time I aw using dial up connection so I could download only 4 to 6 KBs per second. And on the other hand I must use the internet when my dad is not present.

In this case I mostly download games only in the file size up to 8GB. I enjoyed most of the arcanoid games in the site.

I enjoyed a trial version of a sensationally programmed arcanoid game in the same year using a trick and the game is “Ricochet Extreme”. The trial version of the game can be run only for 2 hours in the calculated time time period of how much minutes the game has been used.

I used a particular trick for that 2 hours restriction. The trick is Firstly when I install the game. I will set a system restore point in the system with a particular name. When two hours finishes, I will go to safe mode and I will make my computer to land at the restore point which I set when I installed the game. And when I initiate the game again in my windows start up Two hours recharged again. Thus my most favourite PC game made me do many enthusiastic things with my PC.

Arcanoid

Arcanoid(Arcade version)

3 thoughts on “My favorite PC game

  1. Pingback: AjUdge

  2. Pingback: Ukaineo

Leave a Reply

