TV Videogames of childhood


Before I like to say something about this post I like to say that I am not a gamer with PC. Some of you might have predicted that while reading the title itself that I am have not written GTA 4 or Need for Speed.. πŸ™‚

Here is my story. I enjoy video game in my childhood days very much. My favorite among them includes Contra, Double Dragon and the list moves on. I like games under all kinds of genre at that point of time. πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My PC was bought in the year 2004. And I am happy to say that since I consider video-game as best gaming electronics I didn’t used my computer to play games. πŸ™‚

Now, ItΒ  helped me much. Actually many of my friends who had enjoyment in video-games gets easily addicted to most popular PC games like Need For Speed,Grand Theft Auto and whatever they say.

I firstly didn’t considered computer as a gaming device which helped me much in using it for many beneficial moves. .:-)

My computer configuration is 8 years old:

Intel Pentium 4 Processor,256MB RAM,40GB Hard Disk Drive and running Windows XP.

Now, I don’t say that my low configuration PC will not support that huge games which I specified before but I am not interested in gaming even when my PC is upgraded.

I don’t say that I will not play games in computer but my favorite is Arcanoid games for excising mind reflexes..:-) I will discuss about that.. πŸ™‚

But look at the advantage it bought me. I am happy using my age old computer for many beneficial purposes… πŸ™‚

One thought on “TV Videogames of childhood

Leave a Reply

