Startup Optimizer wise for slow PCs


Before I start the contents of the post I like to quote a word by saying that.
There are still slow computers at home in some parts of the world and I am one among the user.
To describe about the fastest state that a computer can act with a particular OS is the state of no software installed in it.
Take my computer as example. I was initially having RAM memory of 128MB(DDR1),At present 256MB(DDR1). What a great difference?? :-). Both of them are considers as world’s ancient piece of junks today. I use Windows XP Service pack 2.

When I was with my 128MB RAM PC, large programs initiate very slowly.And at that point of time. For optimising the speed of PCs, soft-wares such as SpeedItUp  and WinOptimizer were famous. I like to state a factor which I found on my PC when using those two software. As I stated before a computer is fastest when there is no software installed in it. When SpeedItUp  up or WinOptimizer are used, the task of the software is to free RAM space. So, at the very second when we ask it, It frees much amount of the RAM Space, 60% to be approximately specific when I was running Windows XP in 128MB RAM at that point of time. So in this case these two software(considering individually) make a permanent allotment reduction to some windows applications memory. So despite even before installing many software in the system the computer can be made slow by installing this small application and asking to free RAM memory.

Computer must have a decent fast startup and refreshment speed when switched on, So to there is a smart alternative to overcome this problem. Which is using the software Startup Optimiser. It is free tweak utility for Windows available for all Windows operating system starting from XP.

This software clearly displays the different processes which are carried out when the user is logged in. By minimising the tasks in process which are allowed to be initiated, we make a computer to run with decent speed with windows default memory allotments.

Image

One thought on “Startup Optimizer wise for slow PCs

Leave a Reply

