Words Misunderstood:


Many of the jokes in my life involves my voice:

Words Misunderstood:

I was doing my twelfth standard. One day I was absent for the school just only for the reason that exams starts from Monday………it was a Saturday and I was absent just to enjoy couple of days and with a small hours of entertainment with my computer. The portions for our academics were finished by all the teachers and it was their time to kill our time of studies with class tests in the time we were thinking about studying some others subjects.
It was the exam day(Monday) and all the students who were absent that day were suspected and kept to stand in front of the principal room for the first 10 minutes of the exam time…..and we were waiting for the principal to arrive in her room. After she spent sometime with the staffs one of the teacher who as regarded as female gangster of the teachers in our school. she was having a soft corner for me during that time(only during that time). All of us were called inside and asked to stand showing all our faces to her(principal). During that time she was also entering the room and we were suspected for simply taking leave. The gangster teacher was our English teacher and also regarded as the next principal. After seeing me the gangster teacher was sending everybody asking for reasons and I was the last student to say the reason……….I SAID: I started late during that day and so I couldn’t attend the school(showing my puzzled face)
The Gangster teacher said to the principal that  “I was having headache” actually the word I spelled “I started late” which was misunderstood as “HEADACHE”. and we were asked to leave the room and attend the exam….problem solved……I learnt a confirmatory test that my voice is so mild and puzzling.

Leave a Reply

